I’m really pumped about the Walgreens deals next week.  I like to have Emergen-C on hand during the winter for when that subtle throat scratchiness sets in.  I got my Walgreens ad preview and, lo and behold, Emergen-C is FREE next week at Walgreens.

Here’s my list for Walgreens this week:

Transaction #1:

Hunt’s Tomato Sauce 3/$1 (Buy 2 = $.66)

Emergen-C (10 packs) $3.49 (Get $3.49 RR)

Total before coupons: $4.15 (use 2-$2RR, that I have from the last couple weeks)
Total out of pocket: $.15 + tax (get $3.49RR)
Actual total out of pocket: $0.40

Transaction #2:

Hunts Tomato Sauce 3/$1 (buy two=$.66)

Vaseline Sheer Infusion lotion $5.99 (Get $5RR)
-I’m hoping to find a coupon for this, to make it even closer to free after RR.  I’ll post an update if I find one!
-never did find a coupon

Total before coupons: $6.32 (use $3.49RR and $1RR)
Total out of pocket: $1.83 (get $5RR)
Actual total out of pocket: $2.58

Transaction #3:

Emergen-C (10 pack) $3.49 (Get $3.49RR)
Vicks Sinex $6.00 (Get $2RR)
-according to reports, there will be a $4/1 coupon in the paper tomorrow…hopefully, it’s there
-coupon was there and I used it!

Total before coupons: $9.49 (use $5RR and $4/1 coupon)
Total out of pocket: $.49 + tax (get $3.49RR and $2RR)
Actual total out of pocket: $1.15

Total out of pocket for all three transactions=$2.47 + tax (and $5.49 in register rewards for next week!)
Actual total out of pocket for all three transactions=$4.13 (and $5.49 in register rewards for next week!)

There are also a few good deals on various medicines and a decent price on Huggies diapers.

Went to Walgreens and the above info has been updated with actual totals including tax!

