CVS just made me smile this week.  I was so excited that I even told the cashier, “Thanks, I love this place!”  I’ve found the cashiers at CVS to be generally REALLY friendly.  They seem to enjoy seeing people get good deals.  This gentleman said, “It’s fun, isn’t it? :)”

Here’s what I got:
Transaction #1:
Right Guard Body Wash $3.88 (Buy one, get $3 ECB)
-use $1/1 Right Guard product peelie
-use $2.50 ECB from last week

Total shelf price: $5.26
Total after coupons/sales/ECBs: $0.65 (88% savings); plus $3 ECBs for next week

Transaction #2:
Complete Eye Solution $8.99 (Buy one, get $8.99 ECB)
-use $4 ECB and $5 ECB from last week

Total shelf price: $10.62
Total after coupons/sales/ECBs: $0.62 – all sales tax! (95% savings); plus $8.99 ECBs for next week.

So, I’m starting out next week having $11.99 in ExtraCare Bucks to spend at CVS.  I think I can find some good deals with that!! 🙂

