Once again I’m a blogging slacker, but I did have a good week at Walgreens.  This week was a good example of how you can roll needed items into your transactions to get stuff for free even if you don’t have a coupon for the item.  Check it out.  Here’s what I got at Walgreens this week:

Transaction #1:
(1) Gillette ProGlide Razor $9.99 (Get $4 RR when you buy 1)
-use $5/1 from a home mailer I received!

(1) Hershey’s Easter candy $0.39
use $4 RR from last week

Total shelf price: $14.28
Total after sales/coupons/RR: $2.08 (86% savings)

What made this week even better is that my Walgreens had the ProGlide Razor “Gift Packs” included in the $9.99 sale.  I got a razor, trial size shaving cream, trial size body wash, and trial size body scrub.  All for $0.99 after coupons and register rewards! 🙂

Transaction #2:
(1) Hellman’s mayo (this is my “rolled in” item)
(3) Nescafe 7 packs $1 (Buy 3, Get $3 RR)
-use $1.50/3 catalina coupon that printed last week
-use $4 RR from transaction #1

Total shelf price: 8.99
Total after sales/coupons/RR: $0.49 (95% savings); plus I have $3 RR for next week!

